85 Into The Sun

Took a long long trip now baby
Takin’ some time to get my mind off of you
85 into the sun now baby, put a couple miles inbetween me and you
It’s a long long way
It’s a long long way, yeah
It’s a long long way back to you
Got a oneway ticket on a greyhound baby
Leavin’ behind every memory of you
Put your picture in my suitcase baby
Brought your shirt cause it smells like you
It’s a long long way
It’s a long long way, yeah
It’s a long long way back to you
Standin’ on the corner in nowhere baby
I danced naked in the rain for you
I took a long deep drag off a Marlboro baby
I blew a smoke signal to you
It’s a long long way
It’s a long long way, yeah
It’s a long long way back to you
And when I think of all those roads I left behind me
Every turn I take your memory still finds me
And here I am again on this lonesome highway
When I think of you sometimes it still reminds me
It’s a long long way
It’s a long long way, yeah
It’s a long long way back to you
Come on…way back to you
Sing it…my way back to you
Well it’s a long long way
It’s a long long way yeah
It’s a long long way back to you
Put a picture of you in my suitcase baby
Brought your shirt, cause it smells like you

~ by saraisingvolition on October 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
