Clocks That Trick

Watch out the window, I know you gotta see me strong
Walk through the street just to decide what to eat
Do I occupy your mind like you do mine

Three forty nine comes too quick, I swear the clock is playin’ tricks
Hold my tears, so I can smell your skin
One time, sixty three times, just again

Two weeks on, I gotta get it right this time
I’m here and I’m stayin’, I’m on your side
Two weeks on, I’ll get it right this time

My brain is throbbing, the flush of my skin
Not quite sure what is gnawing within’
Thank you for filling up my heart
It freaks me and aches me to be apart

Five o’clock, the rushing hour
Pushing through with sheer executed power
You found my smile that had been misplaced
Your neck brushes my lips sensually craved

Two weeks on, yes I’ll get it, I’ll get it right this time
I’m here and I’m staying, I’m on your side
Two weeks on, I’ll get it right this time
I’m here and I’m stayin’, I’m on your side

Reaching for you, you look right past
Saving what I have to say to make this last
Too fast, balance is thrown from me way too fast
Words drip from an acid drilling tongue, raise up baby cause sometimes life is brash

Two weeks on, I’m getting it right, I’m getting it right, I’ve got it right this time
I’m here and I’m staying, I’m standing right by your side
Two weeks on, I’ve got it right this time
I’m here and I’m standing, I’m standing right by your side

~ by saraisingvolition on October 20, 2010.

2 Responses to “Clocks That Trick”

  1. Clocks tick, they tick they tock….but the woman who lives between me and my roughneck clock……she rocks……..14 days…….i love her in so many ways….her eyes and smile warm me like the suns rays…….to feel her giggle when we play….just makes my day….As if only for a day………you my Sarai….are the love of my life.
    I carry you in my heart, my soul, you comprise the definition of love……you are so beautiful….(to be continued)

  2. The alarm clock whales a nasty tune, it’s time to fill these sails with wind.
    I roll to the side….towards your side… away from the worlds side…..back towards the warmth and safety of you on your side…..but your not there….because you have already joined the world and started my coffee and made my lunch….you on sitting on the floor on the worlds side of the bed….whispering encouraging words to help me wake up strong…..showing me love, inviting me to leave the bed we share….and get up into the cold pennsylvania world that you share with me……oh how i love you.

Leave a Reply

 
