Yes I Do

Yes I do, talk to you when you’re not here
And yes I do hold on to all that’s dear
Let’s make this fair, and you come rush into my arms
As if you’re here
As if you’re here

Wait forever just to hear you say my name
I’ll hold your hand and again and again I will take the blame
I will carry all of your pain as long as all infinity remains
I know you’re somewhere as far as Venus
So please come back cause you know I’m sleepless
Someday you’ll know I have nothing to hide
My truth is here and behind my eyes

Cause yes I do talk to you as if you’re here
And yes I do want to know just where you stare
Let’s make this whole thing fair, and you come rush into my arms
Cause I can feel you there
Been so long but I can feel you there

If only I could bend a dream and jump upon a moonbeam
Get swept out by the tide and float right next to your side
Close my eyes and paint perhaps our very own redesign
If given the chance would you turn back time

Yes I do, talk with you as if you’re here
And yes I do feel you everywhere
How bout if I show you fair and I’ll come rush into your arms
As if you’re there
As if you’re there
As if you’re everywhere
Because you’re everywhere

~ by saraisingvolition on October 27, 2010.

One Response to “Yes I Do”

  1. You are so fucking amazing…………my favorite lil fucker!

Leave a Reply

 
