The Kind That Remind

Brace yourself I sighed and collapsed behind
I promised til end you wouldn’t be hurt again
I know you needed a little safety from the trigger within
Never had it like that
Never had it like that
Go any faster and it’s a run
Guess so esspecially when the howling wind comes
Here we are with nothing left undone
Never had it like this
Never had it like this
Hmmmmmm…tis a grand group idea
Perhaps a compromise
Be great to decide
Which side this time, you only fly one kite
My eyes are wide in my mind
Blinking out all the kind that remind
Never had it like that
Never had it like that
Learning to disassemble the fragments that stay
Must’ve forgot I disarm disarray
Pick pick pick away
Even face to face and hanging I’m not afraid
Never had it like this
Never had it like this
Old days and how I was caught between a whisper and a scream
Not today, there just aint no more fence
Ha Ha the silence Mmmmm, nothing like that glorious trench
Curl up and dissolve Melt away and delete
Just got to yeah how you’ve just got to make some fucking sense
Have you ever had it like that
Tell me now have you ever had it like that
Don’t shy and just stand by just say it if you’ve had it like that

~ by saraisingvolition on November 19, 2010.

One Response to “The Kind That Remind”

  1. hmmmm……

Leave a Reply

 
