To Be A Momma

Because I miss you both so much. I hope Willow Fawn and Dawn Marie know how proud I am of them. I hope they know that they are so very loved. I hope they know how much I love and cherish their dad. I hope they know how fascinating he is as a man as a friend as a partner. It doesn’t matter to me what place they get in a competition. It doesn’t matter if they skip lines for a monologue read. What matters to me is that they feel empowered and positive about themselves. That they know deep within themselves that they are worth all that is beautiful. I hope they know they can always come to me for a smile, for words of encouragement, for peace of mind and reassurance, for a home cooked meal and laughter, for a safe and gentle place to stay. I hope they know how gorgeous they are inside their soul and out. I hope they know that they deserve respect, truth, love, empathy, and loyalty not only from others, but from within themselves. I hope they know that I will always wipe their tears and soothe their worries with a sweet lullaby. I hope they know that I will always love them unconditionally.  I hope they know that I will forever do my best to continue learning how to become a better parent. I hope they know that I love watching them grow mentally, spiritually, physically and become absolutely stunning young ladies inside and out. I hope they know that I adore being a Momma, that it’s one of the most fantastic feelings in the universe. I hope they know the voice of the source to me, is children laughing. I hope they know that I hope to be as graceful and as fabulous of a mom as my own momma. I thank you my mother, you are elegance and grace. You are truth and respect. You are encouraging and thoughtful. You are laughter and sunshine. You are hummingbirds and creative. You are fragile and empathy. You are shooting stars and validation. You are dancing moonbeams and music. You are hope and understanding. You are peaceful and loving. You are courageous and precise. Thank you for showing me the way, I love you…

~ by saraisingvolition on May 1, 2011.

One Response to “To Be A Momma”

  1. You are an amazing mom.

Leave a Reply

 
