I’ll Stand For You

Thank you Matt. Thank you for when we were in college, for allowing me to be the first person you told that you are gay.  I miss you my friend. My thoughts of you I hold so close. Thank you for trusting me with you. Still today over 20 years has ventured by and I feel honored. I had your back then and I have your back for always my friend.  I am proud of you and I continue to fight for your rights. Wherever you may be I want you to know that forever I will stand by the side of equality even if I stand by myself. Many times I have stood by myself and instead of running with fright, I kiss the fear on the head and wish it a goodnight.

~ by saraisingvolition on January 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
